Sunday

Image

Yes it’s Sunday! We got to church a little early so all the kids can get their bathroom breaks and water in before we go into the church. We ask that they do not leave unless it is an emergency during mass..They did well..It can be a bit hairy with a two, three, four yr old in church, they fidget a lot but we just tell them they are doing good and let them know what is happening at the alter. We are enjoying having quiet Sundays just hanging out as a family. Today we have the olympics on T.V. which hubby and oldest daughter are enjoying. I can sit for about and hour then have to get up i swear that i am a little ADHD!

I am actually itching to go for a jog, but I am trying to rest on Saturday and Sundays. About three months ago I got a wake up call about my health! I decided to change the way i had been eating and start exercising! It has changed my energy level tremendously, I cannot believe that I have waited this long to do this. For the past two years I had been addicted to coffee and diet sodas..I got off all caffeine for about a month and now just drink one cup of coffee sometimes and a diet soda every now and then. But I have to say water is my best friend..It has been an adjustment for the whole family, since I try to cook a lot healthier! 🙂 I have three of my girls running track right now but would like to take all the kids to get some exercise. Just some things i am trying to incorporate..

What does your workout routine look like?

What are some of your Sunday traditions?

We have been back home for about a month now, we have been busy with doctor visits, classes, track etc. I am a routine person and i can feel a little flustered when schedules get crazy! This week we have two appointments, so I can plan other activities and still have some energy left. We usually sit down Sunday evening and have a “family meeting” and talk about the week that passed and talk about our upcoming week schedule. This helps everyone give their input and suggestions, also a great time to honor the kids for jobs well done that passed week!

Hope you are enjoying your Sunday afternoon!


Leave a comment